Citizen Of Your World

Citizen of the world,

That is who I am.

I am Caucasoid, Mongoloid and Negroid.  I am male and female and the box they call « other. » I am from here and I am from there.

I want my voice to be heard. The media is my ally. The media is my only ally, I am told.

I am portrayed as rich and poor, fat and skinny, living and dying.

My story is waiting to be told.

Indeed, who knows my story better than myself?

I ask you: who knows your story better than yourself?

So I will speak. I will cry. I will laugh. Not for me or my community alone, but for the world to see.

I will be heard. Not for the applause, but because. Just because

I have a unique story, just like any other story.

It is a story that matters, just like any other story.

It is not a fictional story. It is my story. It is your story. It is our story.

I am a citizen of the world,

I am a citizen of your world,

And this is just the beginning.

2 réflexions sur “Citizen Of Your World

Laisser un commentaire

